Main site flagged as containing malware by google.

TrackBacks (0) Comments (0)

Notification Type

Technical Information

Service Affecting

No

Message

It would appear that a third party site that we were using to include some html on our main website was compromised and this resulted in the main Blacknight website being flagged by Google as containing malware. We have removed the included code from our website and we're currently awaiting review by the Google webmasters team and we hope to have an update and the problem resolved shortly.

Update: 08:10: this also affects the control panel, webmail etc. Anything service originating from the blacknight.com domain name is affected.

Update: 11:50: Google have removed the block and access to all services such as Webmail, Exchange Owa and our main site. It will probably take a bit more time for all browsers to pick up the change.

0 TrackBacks

Listed below are links to blogs that reference this entry: Main site flagged as containing malware by google..

TrackBack URL for this entry: http://www.blacknightstatus.com/cgi-bin/mt/mt-tb.cgi/629

Leave a comment